Pick Your Location 

Storage Masters

4.09
(205 Reviews)
5
4
3
2
1

Chesterfield

3.93 Rating - 29 Reviews

Scott Horace

on google Friday June 07, 2019
Nice self storage facility

Marlene Manzella

on google Thursday February 07, 2019
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

Tom Vespa

on google Thursday February 07, 2019
Well run facility.

Mason Rothert

on google Wednesday November 07, 2018
They were super helpful at signup. Clean and great prices. Made it easy to get started and store my stuff!

Jake Nees

on google Sunday October 07, 2018
They are extremely friendly and helpful. Made the process of renting my unit fast and painless.

David Roberts

Peter Emerson

I rented an RV storage site. The staff was very friendly. They made sure I felt comfortable with the parking situation before signing me up. Easy to get on and off the highway.

Jay Kirby

Billy was great. Very hot day upon moving in. Provided me help and water as relevant and necessary. The air conditioning unit in my climate controlled storage unit was not functioning on a 95 degree day. Billy called for repairs and I was assured that it would be fixed and working properly within 24 hours. It was not but, was ultimately repaired within the week. This had no reflection on Billy or his service and he was very understanding and made it a high priority and contacted me once things were made right. The things I store require climate control at all times and Billy recognized this as a high priority and solvesd the problem on his end. I was satisfied but would have liked it to be in proper working order a bit sooner. Billy assured me that he is now monitoring all climate controlled units on a daily basis to make sure appropriate heating and cooling are at proper levels...as that is what I am paying to maintain for my valuables.

Michael Calhoun

Excellent customer service. I searched all over the Chesterfield area and Storage Masters had the best price for the unit I wanted - by a LOT. Being able to use the moving truck that Storage Masters has on-site was also extremely helpful in getting everything for my move done in one convenient place. I would recommend anyone use Storage Masters for their storage needs.

Brooke White

Great place to rent space from! Nice, clean and helpful!

Rebecca Meier

Excellent customer service, checking in and out! Getting the unit day-of was no sweat at all! We made our reservation over the phone, and it was all ready for us when we showed up! We did not use the option, but the box truck was available for move in if we had needed! Checking out, we closed on our house the same day our unit was up, so instead of having to pay for an additional month of storage, we were able to prorate, just for the last few days we needed! The box truck was again available for rental, which was super helpful! The manager I talked with was so kind, competent and helpful! No pressure to keep the unit or pay for any longer than we absolutely needed! He provided all the information we needed and was completely helpful over the phone! 10/10, would use this facility again!

Carla Brooks

Billy was wonderful to work with! We have received excellent customer service, clear information and have been very pleased with our experience! We highly recommend!

John Horvath

The sales rep was exceptionally hospitable and well versed on the Storage Facility. He had just moved from Denver, but you would never have known based on his knowledge of the facility and business procedures. The Storage facility is extremely well maintained and always clean. This is the second year we have used the facility to store our daughter's school stuff between the Spring and Fall semester. The truck we "borrowed" to move all the stuff was in excellent condition, clean and well maintained. We appreciate the convenience and easy on/off highway access. Thanks again and keep up the great work.

jacqueline lorin

Very friendly staff! My husband and I were in the middle of an all day (and stressful) move and Diane was very sweet to us and helped us get settled. She got us moving in our storage unit as quickly as possible so our movers were not just sitting around and even offered to stay late in case we needed her for something. We really appreciate how much she helped us during a very stressful day. Thanks, Diane!

David Deves

AWESOME PLACE! AWESOME STORAGE/OFFERS!

shawn the lesser

chris gates

Great experience, the only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that I needed information about the dimensions of the shelf in the unit and that wasn't available. People were friendly and nice.

Amanda Cassels

Awsome place to feel comfortable with storing my stuff and helpful peoples

michael thomason

Storage Masters in Chesterfield, Mo. as been a very professional from there staff meeting our storage needs. The storage units are well maintained and all ways looks nice . Keep up the good work.

Mark Brumleve

Nice storage units at a convenient location!

O'Fallon

4.08 Rating - 77 Reviews

Felicia Stuart

on google Wednesday August 07, 2019
Very nice and clean storage area

Chris Johnson

on google Wednesday August 07, 2019
It's fine and has everything needed for a storage facility except air conditioning.

Tamara Benscoter

on google Friday June 07, 2019
Great place to store your stuff.always friendly.

Grandpa Mittler

on google Tuesday May 07, 2019
Moving out

Lucas Houck

on google Tuesday May 07, 2019
Love these guys. Always professional.

Michelle Pawlowski

I used this for a pick up/drop off for work. Well lit, indoor hallway and easy access. Not ideal during terrible weather.

Matthew Thomas

Very clean and up to date.

Steven Colter

The person in office was the best service I have ever had there. He was tremendously helpful in so many ways.

Chuck Weaver

Matt Thomas

My parents are new to this place and i helped them move into their unit. It is amazing! The whole place is clean and profesional, the storage units doors open real easily and dont have any dust falling off. Great place to store your stuff. The unit is also super big! With a loft to put stuff on.

Cheryl Held

My experience @ Storage Masters was absolutely fantastic! My initial phone call was friendly & professional. The follow-up call to make sure that everything was in order for my appointment was wonderful & filled in details. And, on my appointment day, my day had been very full, and my time was tight before arrival to rent my storage unit. Diane the Manager made me feel calm & relaxed, right @ home. She was incredibly nice, and she truly knew her stuff. She took care of all of the little details and did so with the highest professionalism & friendliness. I am incredibly glad that I chose Storage Masters!

Michelle Dodge

Danielle Summers

Storage Masters went above and beyond my expectations for a storage unit. They offer a great price for a large unit, provide a truck to help move, first 20 miles are free, then after that a very reasonable price per mile. They provide moving blankets and a dolly with the truck. Highly recommend them!

Jillian Kelly

Chris Fagin

Best storage experience I've had. Very helpful, great facility and painless. Store your stuff here, you cant go wrong.

Tracie Fink

Very clean unit and well airconditioned. A shelf or two would make it better.

Steve Hopkins

Great prices and great security. Friendly staff and yea you pay a little more but for peace of mind its worth it

Stevonna Leanndra-Marie

This is the second time that we are using Storage Masters to store our things. We had a great experience the first time and knew immediately that we would use them again. I now have had the pleasure of using both a regular unit and a climate controlled unit. Both are great. I definitely recommend climate contolled if you have electronics or precious items like family photos or candles (anything that can't handle warmer temps). But the regular units never seemed to get outrageous, temp wise, either. I love that it's a gated property that requires a personal code to enter and each hallway/building also has a unique code so that nobody who should be there, isn't. The staff is awesome. Always very helpful and quick. They offer free coffee and cookies anytime you visit the office. They will walk you through the available units to make sure they are the right fit for you. If they have any issues, they are quick to reach out instead of leaving you in the dark. Auto pay makes it easy to make sure that a payment is never late, you get a free lock, and they offer a FREE moving truck. It's just been an all around great experience and if we ever move again, we will be returning. Just an all around great place.

Brandon Searle

Very clean and nice

sam castiaux

Alex Standish

Clean and run great..!!

Chris Pfleger

Friendly Staff

mike torres

Polite

Jake Milster

The staff is very nice and helpful. The units are extremely clean and well kept. Very easy and quick to get the unit i wanted. I definitely recommend them if you are on the look for a storage unit.

Kordell Smith

The facility is clean and secure and the staff is so friendly. This was my first time using a storage facility, and they took the time to walk me through all of my options. Excellent place, I highly recommend!

Douglas Hoag

Unfortunately they had moved to a new location

Michael Buckmore

Good price and service. Very friendly and clean. Also, office is open on Sunday!

Rebekah Adams

Great place great people great service couldn't reccomend any other storage location more than storage masters!

Neal Cox

We found ourselves in need of storage and I can't say I was happy about the prospects. My past experiences with storage companies has been "meh" at best. Storage Masters in O'Fallon is amazing! Not only were they friendly, helpful and professional when calling the first time for info, but their follow up was excellent. Pricing beat the competitors in the area and on the day we rented the unit we were treated like royalty. The facility is extremely clean, they offered free water and coffee while we did the paperwork, let us see the unit first and make sure it would work, provided a free lock and half price the first two months. Nothing but positive things to say! We won't use anyone else now or in the future!

Paolo Vinzon

Staff was very friendly and worked to make sure we got everything we needed. Would recommend to anyone.

Kym Plassmeyer

Happy, clean and feel my belongings are very safe. Staff is awesome, helpful and very thorough.

crazy j

Great service. Really helpful staff. I will recommend them to everyone.

Derrick W

Marci McKinney

UPDATE as of 1/23/2018 Brian has addressed my issue and it has been resolved to my satisfaction. It has been a pleasure doing business with Dave and Brian at the O'Fallon, Mo location. THE FOLLOWING WAS MY ORIGINAL POST: At the moment I am very displeased with Storage Masters in O'Fallon, Mo. While I had some things in storage there I received water damage to a few of my items. I did purchase insurance through them at $9.00 a month. When I moved out in October 2017 I was told to leave the damaged items in my unit and send an email to Dave and he would forward it on to the company. He also had pictures of the items I left. There were other items that were damaged that I did not want to completely give up. I am using some of those items but they are not perfect like they were when I moved them in there. As of today, Jan 18, 2018, I have not heard anything from anyone about this issue. I did go by and Dave gave me the phone number for Brian. I have called Brian 2 times now and left a message with no results.

Reezie M

Very good storage place. We have a climate controlled.

Vicki Smith

very clean, well lit, convenient

Karina Zoraya

Brenda R

Great service, extremely helpful, very reasonable prices

eldorao convertible

Kathy Spillane

Reasonable

Kat Guenther

Nick Kasoff

Clean and brightly lit facility, with a nice and well stocked store in the office. Friendly, great service. A real standout compared to other storage places.

Jay Jackson

Very clean and well run operation. Also affordable

David Holt

Dave was VERY polite and explained everything in full detail,even taking the time to answer all of my questions as they came up. I was extremely impressed by his level of customer service. The facilities are clean,well lit and easy to access. I also liked how he opened the locks package right in front of us so we could see were getting a new lock,that we get to take with us! I was wonderfully impressed with the level of professionalism from Dave and this company.

Corri Stewart

David is informative and extremely friendly. He will get you a unit quickly and without hassle. Facility is extremely clean and safe, excellent location right off I-70

christen carey

I've been here a year and love it...the staff is absolutely amazing. I just transferred to a slightly bigger unit and it was so easy and painless. Thank you Storage Masters. I recommend everyone to give it a shot.

Tim Strawder

***Update - Brian called me to correct the issue. He issued a full refund and apologized for what happened. ***The facility was fine as far as security and cleanliness. I was told I would receive a prorated month if I moved out within 5 days of my bill date with notice. I gave notice two weeks before I moved out but was still billed in full for moving out two days past my bill date. I was told they would see what they could do like it was my fault.

Matt Youngbauer

I just got a place to temporarily store my furniture and living accessories. The Office Staff was very polite and promptly got me a new unit with a great rate! I recommend Storage Masters to anyone else needing some temporary storage space!

Miranda Kaleel

I called on professional help for help with my storage needs. Good thing storage masters answered my call last month. I was really desperate for a place to store all my stuff. For a good price these guys give good service.

Mark Morlock

very helpful call center along with the manager at the location. was done with paper work in less then ten min n out the door to start moving and if you store on second level they have a lift n a dolly so you do not have to worry about straining yourself up stairs.

Katie Deets

Everyone from the call center to the actual location in O Fallon was friendly and courteous. We had no issues with moving our belongings into storage. I decided last minute that I needed to upgrade to the next sized unit and it was no issue. Everything went smoothly and I would recommend this company to others.

V B.

So far so good. Easy access from interstate clean secure and competitively priced. Variety of options to suit any need. I relocated here from UHaul and am saving about $60/mo Many larger units still require entry into a hallway from outside and although the doorway is large, it may be awkward to move in/out certain items so ask to inspect any unit before committing to one. This layout does afford a little more security and protection from the elements though.

Jerry N.

Great service, fair pricing , CLEAN facility and clean units If you need self storage in O"Fallon, this is where I think you should go

Jay K.

Was not able to reserve online due to error that kept popping up. Went to location and the lady that was working the front desk was very friendly and very helpful.  Walked us through the whole process step by step and gave us the online rate. Move in free truck rental is a great bonus.  This is my second storage unit here and I have had no issues, making my move to my new house a little less stressful on moving day.

Sarah H.

I chose this storage facility because of the amenities, cost, and location. I thought the rate was great for a climate controlled unit. We moved in last weekend and everything went smoothly. The associate in the office was very nice and helpful. We borrowed the truck. It's definitely a moving truck - no A/C. It was easy to drive and it's nice Storage Masters allows you to use it. One tip for management - Post instructions on how to use the elevator in or just outside the elevator. Also, if there's any way to have door stops for the 2nd floor doors, that would be awesome. All in all, we're pretty satisfied with Storage Masters in O'Fallon.

South Shores

4.29 Rating - 21 Reviews

Robert Withington

on google Tuesday May 07, 2019
Good storage place

Rodney Montague

on google Sunday April 07, 2019
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

Phil Tomlinson

on google Sunday April 07, 2019
Well managed, clean, well lit, very secure. 24 hour access with key code.

John L

on google Sunday April 07, 2019
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

John Gilbert

on google Thursday February 07, 2019
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

Beverley Gilbert

James Cooper

michelle mccoy

Alison Steel

Very helpful staff, and super friendly! Helped us with what we needed, and charged a reasonable fee for storage. Would use again if we weren't moving.

John Gilbert

Gary Browning

Very clean and well run site. Unfortunately, they did not have the 10x25 size I needed BUT they took the time to make sure I was able to get one at the West Main Street location - Very helpful.

Xavier w

good place for storage

Joshua Maple

If you are in need of storage they have e you covered

Trisha Crawford

anthony johnson

St. Charles

3.9 Rating - 42 Reviews

Marianne Schleuter

on google Saturday September 07, 2019
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

Timothy Matthews

on google Saturday September 07, 2019
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

k ngo

on google Sunday July 07, 2019
In my years here at Storage Masters, i've never had a better experience. Clarence is one of the most knowledgeable and kindest hearted. He puts all his customers first and goes above and beyond in everything that he does. Clarence has excellent customer service and would highly recommend coming to Storage Masters because of this. 5 out of 5!

Todd Nault

on google Sunday July 07, 2019
Needed to move from a competitor, where we experienced less than great customer service. Clarence made the process smooth and easy. He understood our organizations needs and accommodated us very easily. On the move day he even brought us ice water and cookies. The storage facility is neat and clean. Secure and well lit. Most importantly Clarence demonstrated a high level of customer service that was much needed and appreciated.

Gypsy Bluebird

on google Sunday April 07, 2019
The manager of this storage facility was friendly and knowledgeable about the units available, pricing and the rules of the facility. I was very pleased with the service I received in a short time too. I would definitely recommend the Woodford storage facility to anyone needing to rent a unit or outdoor space.

jim seaberg

Website was well laid out, and self explanatory. The online leasing was simple and quick. Customer service is excellent.

Timothy Jacobs

Very helpful staff , good security , small area to navigate moving trucks

Kristian Brooks Barnett

My wife and I were very pleased with this place. The front desk guy is wonderful. He took his time to show us around and make sure that we got the right storage shed that we needed, not too small and not too big. Hes a wonderful guy with a good sense of humor and he even wrote us a handwritten card. Love Love Love this place. Again Very Pleased!

Romy Villadolid

Highly recommended...Lawrence was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with !

Nick Kasoff

I couldn't be more pleased with my experience at this store. They quickly determined the right size for my needs, and had a special in that size offering the first 2 months at half price. Also, they give you a good quality lock at no charge when you move in, and don't charge any administrative fee like the last place I rented. So between the special, the free lock, and no fees, move-in was like $75 cheaper than other places. And the monthly rate is competitive, so it's a great deal all around.

J Richard Beery

Was very pleased with the layout of the facility and the options of different sites to choose from. Barbie was knowledgeable and easy to work with.

Cluv scott

Andrew Cox

The West Main storage units in Decatur, IL were very helpful. They provided me with many different options for storage space, they were quick to process my lease agreement and Barbie was super nice and even sent me a thank you card in the mail. The best part for me was the moving truck. That saved the day as I was able to use Storage Masters's truck to bring my stuff from home to the storage unit in one trip. I highly recommend Storage Masters.

Gary Browning

Barbie was extremely helpful in renting us the storage unit we needed. The facilities are clean and secure. Thanks

Jamie Schmidt

When looking for a storage facility quickly I stopped by two OTHER facilities that google had their hours posted and both were closed when I called the number. I then came across Storage Masters and wondered why I didn’t go there first!The office staff was eager to greet me and offer me water or coffee and definitely listened to my storage needs to make sure they provided the right sized unit. The free lock was a good surprise and although I don’t need it, they offer to use their moving truck which is a big perk in my books. Make sure if you qualify you ask for a military discount! Great company doing the right things for their customers.

Kathleen Lawler

Very clean and secure.

Shannah Niehouse

Always a great experience and having the convenience of the moving truck when you rent a storage unit is always a plus!! Staff has always been amazing to my family!!

Jesse McGinnis

I used this place a while ago while i needed to move into a smaller location storage unit i had was well protected i fell and reasonably priced, however they did randomly increase the rent on my unit which led to me removing my stuff from this storage location, overall though not a bad place to hold your junk.

Larry Lauck

Charisse Williams

The customer service was amazing. The staff was very friendly and efficient! They answered all my questions and there were no gimmicks! Just good service!

Raymond Sims

Clarence Koehler

Great company to work for. Among the best people I have ever had the opertunity to work with.

john crane

So far no problems.

brianna nicholson

Friendly staff, gated secure storage options. Rates comparable. Used a unit for a couple months for daughters college stuff, the unit was very clean.

Brianna Smith

Very very professional both on the phone and in person. Their prices are competitive with other storage facilities in the area but they have the added benefit of free move-in truck rental which really saved me a lot of money. They check the units multiple times a day which I like and feel good about storing my stuff at their location.

Laurie Hart

So far so good, but wish all the storage places would be more honest & upfront with their pricing before u come in & tell you they require u to get insurance.

Roderick Nash

Cathy W

The manager was very helpful and polite. I had called the day before to let them know we were on our way and when we got there 1 minute after 4pm on Sunday, they were gone, that is my only complaint

Jenna Sladek

My husband and I found Storage Masters (St. Charles) through google. The site was offering a great reservation rate, compared to many others that we looked into, that we couldn't pass up. Once we got the reservation rolling they were quick to contact us and keep into contact with us until everything was squared away. Our unit is nice and just as we expected from the explanation on their site. It even has an overhead shelf to allow maximum storage - I know many units do not offer this at other places to this is a definte plus. We also used their moving truck for a very cheap fee which allowed us to get everything moved in one day. I am very happy with Storage Masters -St. Charles and would reccommend it to others!

David Tucker

Great place very efficient!..

West Main

4.45 Rating - 11 Reviews

William Nave

on google Sunday July 07, 2019
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

Charlie Grijalva

on google Sunday April 07, 2019
Great for storage needs

Steve Boles

on google Sunday April 07, 2019
Great place to Store

Douglas Coomer

on google Thursday February 07, 2019
Very nice facility, well maintained and good rates. Barb is super knowledgeable, very efficient and always friendly. I would recommend Storage Masters to anyone !

DAWN McKinney

on google Friday December 07, 2018
It is now called Storage Masters under new ownership. Very clean building. Courteous and helpful staff. Barb the office manager is the best. Very helpful knowledgeable and always in a good smiley frame if mind.

Woodford

3.92 Rating - 25 Reviews

Mike Gergory

on google Wednesday October 02, 2019
Great staff and location!

Sheryl Jestis

on google Sunday July 07, 2019
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

April Prince

on google Sunday July 07, 2019
Great people everyone was so nice.

Marcia Brenner

on google Friday June 07, 2019
Friendly clean fast and easy just great place

Jonathan Merriman

on google Thursday February 07, 2019
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

T. Hutchins

Great facility for all types of storage needs.

Deepthinker

Good Customer service...

Terri Askew

Chris Brewer

Clean Facility. Really nice Management. No tempature controlled storage units.

Brett Ford

The best place

Barbara McCall

leady55 .

Mark Cloud

Paul Van Natta

Nice

Vicki Hill

Great place been a long time customer